Young Epilepsy Section (YES-Aus)

Chairperson: Honor Coleman

Members: Linda Dalic, Juliana Castro de Silva and Michelle Dang

The ESA Young Epilepsy Section (YES) is a group of young Australians and New Zealanders in the early stages of their career focused on the care of people living with epilepsy and/or epilepsy research. We are part of the international YES-ILAE, a worldwide organisation including neurologists, nurses, researchers, scientists, neuropsychologists, pharmacologists, mathematicians, and more!

The YES mission is to create a new generation of epilepsy experts poised to discover and deliver state-of-the-art care to people with epilepsy well into the future. In this way, we underpin the ILAE’s vision of a world where no person's life is limited by epilepsy.